21 May 2003

oy vey

Boy, it�s taken me a while to get back to this, but I thought I�d let y�all know that I�m not dead. We moved, only just Monday, but before that, the phone line got changed over like, a week or so ago, so I was sort of stuck without my diary to vent in.

Things are going well, the new apartment is beautiful, but I may not get another chance to post for a while, depending on when Rob brings his computer to the new apartment. As I am writing this (Tuesday night) He�s at a friend�s place, playing EverQuest. I�m supposed to be studying for my midterm exam, which is tomorrow *aaaaah!* very scary, considering that this is the third Wednesday in the semester. It�s a very short semester.

Since, at the moment, I cannot recall when the last time I posted was, I�ll just note that other than school and the stress of getting all the shit together for the apartment, things have been going all sorts of groovy. No real issues with the roommate, and work has been going well, I�ve been playing breaker once or twice (meaning I stand at people�s places while they go on break). Logan came up and helped us move, and we were supposed to clean up the apartment, but we haven�t gotten everything out of the apartment yet, most notably the 55-gallon aquarium hasn�t been moved yet. I am getting my bed tomorrow, which is going to rock my socks, I�m sure, because I�m getting sick of the danged futon.

My class, �Russian Thoughts and Culture� is proving to be really interesting. I�m learning more about Russia right now than I ever imagined I would in my life. It�s basic history stuff, yeah, but some stuff about Muscovy, Imperial Russia, and the tsars I don�t think I ever really learned before. Every time I take a test or quiz, I�m worried I�m going to fuck up, and get kicked out again. (I always nice it up, and tell people I chose to go home, but really, I got kicked out of UNF, and that�s why I couldn�t get into Spring Semester.) I�m actually doing well so far, and will probably get the �C� average that I�m required to have for this semester so that I�m no longer on probation� but I�m still allowed to be worried.

I need to buy myself some stuff, and go home and get some other stuff. Most notable things I need are bed sheets, an alarm clock and a cell phone. I really am not sure what happened to my plug in alarm clock at my parent�s place, so we�ll see. My cell phone has gone kaput, so that definitely needs a replacement. I also need to buy shelves for my books and cheap drawer things for my closet. The closet is so big, it�s awesome, and it fits all of my clothing in it. I love my closet. I�m also planning on buying myself a tension rod and either window drapes or a shower curtain to cover the entrance to the bathroom/vanity/closet area. It�ll be cool when I get it all figured out. Obviously, since its an apartment, its damn colorless, there�s all sorts of beige, and when I get my television and the TV stand its on here, I�m going to have all sorts of different woods in this room too. I�m not sure how I�m going to deal with it all, if I�m going to have the shelves I buy myself match, or if I�m going to go for a completely different wood, so that I�m surrounded by wood. I�m definitely going to buy myself colorful sheets so that it cuts into the beige-ness some. I may also buy myself a small desk for my computer, but that�s definitely not decided yet.

Anyways, at the moment, life is loverly, I�m pretty darned happy, and I am making plans for the future cash I�ll have. Payday on Wednesday (hee!) Hopefully I�ll be able to talk to you soon, and hopefully this will all get fixed. Love you all, and wishes for happiness.