09 April 2003

Ah-Ah-Ah-Ah Stayin Alive!

God I'm tired. I drove home today, andwe went and saw 'Saturday Night Fever' at the King Center.. It was a fun show, made me want to dance..*grins* had more obviously gay men playing manly men, but we survived. It was pretty much the movie set to music.. We had a debate about one part, we (my mother, my cousin, and I) all thought that the brother that was going to be a priest had a larger part in the movie.. not complaining per se, just saying it was different from how we remembered it. That's not saying much, of course, since I think I was the person who'd seen it most recently, and I saw it at least 5 years ago.. yeah, for like the first time... The music was good, (of course), and I recognised almost every song because of working at the WD for 3 years.. the radio in the store was tuned to that seventies disco stuff constantly, and no one bothered to change it, no matter how much anyone complained... I liked it, cause it made me want to dance and stuff... Hell I still want to dance.. perhaps I'll go to the 'Solar' Club tomorrow night... It amuses me that its now the 'solar' club, because it used to be the 'storm' club, and before that it was New York South... apparently the club changes hands often, or the owners can't make up their mind... According to my cousin, they have Foam parties every Sunday night... I like foam parties, and wish that I would be home this weekend, but I'm not.. I'm only home until friday morning or whenever I leave...

Anyways.. I'm going to bed..