22 April 2003

happiness is ???

Well.. good news, I have a job, and its fairly fun! I give out demos all day, and they don't care how I do it, just as long as i do it in a safe manner.. so I can sit and sing 'margaritaville' all day if i'm selling shrimp, or do hand signals to my friends that are halfway across the store.. its fun..

Now.. for what is going through my head? I'm fairly happy. I'm gonna make a list of things that make me happy some day soon, and among those things is going to be talking to my sister on the phone, and chatting with friends.. both things I've gotten to do recently, and Sarah and I made a deal that we WILL talk every monday.. gosh.. I might as well do my list here and now... Jump's music makes me happy... curling up with a good book makes me happy.. a nice hot cup of tea is happiness, as is a nice smelling candle.. family, when my mom's not being.. that way, is defninitely happy.. quiet hours on the beach are happy (another joy i've sorta had recently)...peace (inner and outer, though i dont always have hope for both..) is happiness...having someone I could depend on would be happiness... having cats that know when something's wrong is happiness... friends that really and truly care is happiness..not having to worry or stress over things like money and where i'm going to live is happiness.. a good bit of fanfic is a small bit of happiness..there's many other varieties of happiness for me.. including a good joke.. some decent comics.. a good movie.. I know I haven't mentioned all the forms that happiness comes in.. but that's stuff that keeps me happy and sane... sometimes..

I have to mention, i finally put up sneechtravel, which is my diary that is going to be keeping all of my travels in it.