07 April 2003

Knowledge is Power!

Ye Gads... I have to ask.. how many of y'alls, have had a philosophical discussion with anyone in your life, regarding how poking someone is 'stealing' that person's 'power'?

Kind of amusing, seing as we're a very tickly apartment, that we had this discussion. It came about because at one point or another, we'd decided the above (poking is stealing power).. and I couldn't remember how it came about.. it was because one of use poked another of us (i think, rob poked me..)and the pokee asked 'why?' the response was 'knowledge'... the obvious question came back of 'what kind of knowledge can you get from poking me?'... and then it was discussed that knowledge is power, and thus poking someone became a way to gain power... it was only decided today that perhaps its not 'stealing' power, because it all depends on how one uses their power. When I said that our apartment was the only place I could imagine us having that discussion, I got the return that otherRob and Chris's apartment would be another place it could happen, and I realized moon's place would be another place that it would be likely to occur... Yup. freakiness is not as sad when you realize that others can be sucked into it.

In other news, I've been sorta (ok, more than sorta)working on a new template.. it sort of takes from a slightly copywrited character (I am pretty sure), so I'm waiting for the person who created the character to sort of OK it before I unleash it to the public... (not that everyone who reads here hasn't seen it, cause I showed it off..) I'm quite happy with how it's turned out.. but I will wait until I get some sort of official word on it...