03.31.06

Meat in St. Louis

Hi. This is Naners. I don't know if you remember me, 'cause it has been so long since I have been good and updated my journal.

It isn't like I've been busy.. I just.. don't think there is anything worth writing about. I dont think fun things, fun things don't happen... well, except for that one weekend.. but I'll totally be explaining that away. Not much has been happening here. I've gone to a few Mary Kay parties and bought myself girly stuff, for like, the first time in my life.. my mom is sorta like "You don't wear makeup!" and I'm all like "but it's fun!!" So I am totally going to at least be wearing SOME makeup, some of the time, if not alot...

I don't know if I told you all, but I bought myself a laptop computer, because the computer I got from my sister is slowly on the verge of dying. I'm loving it, it is so cute, and of course, portable!! I can use wifi on it, and it is just wonderful. One of my ulterior motives in buying it was that I totally was going to this meet in St. Louis the weekend of St. Patrick's Day, and I wanted to be able to get online nad do stuff if I wanted to. I totally didn't really use it at all all weekend, but it was nice just to have it around!

That weekend was so fucking fun. I wound up picking up two people while driving to St. Louis, and I gave out 'welcome to my car' gifts to the people in my car, which included mad libs and silly string. It took me about 17 hours to drive there, not including a 3 hour or so stop when we picked up the last person. We got there at about 930 in the morning, and were allowed to check in. One of our group knew where everyone else was, so he totally disappeared almost immediately, leaving the two of us uncertain about what to do. I wound up taking a nap, and she found the rest of the group. I was awakened by about 6 people at 1, and wound up wandering around with them for awhile. we checked out what was going on in the radio room, and got kicked out... we wandered into the conference room and sat around chatting for a bit... actually the whole first day involved a lot of chatting, very little alcohol on my part. I met all the people I wanted to meet and it was cool. I'll just settle for highlights.. if y'all want explanations, you'll have to ask..

- Drunken waitress on Friday night, that kept dropping shit

- "Excuse me, we appear to have run out of tiny plastic swords, can you get us more?"

- pictures of people with my legs around them.. pictures of me with my legs around people..

- attempting to get thrown out of the gateway arch by humping statues.

- not being able to open the passenger door of my car due to someone merging into me in Alabama

- getting drunk at Applebees with 11 other people

- doing shots with a 19 year old frat boy and TOTALLY KICKING HIS ASS.

- tiny pipe cleaner me

- Mas sleeping on the floor in my room

- the burlesque

- getting a trophy

- the *ahem* photo shoot that is not remembered by half of the models. >.>

- recieving beads in the 'Mardi Gras' manner.

- not remembering who saw, but remembering who DIDN'T see.

- trusting my drunken self to the care of a 19 year old.

- winding up in bed with a 19 year old.

- wanting to take a 19 year old home with me

- totally hating myself while doing the 20 hour drive home

- TOTALLY fucking pwning Mas with the silly string.

Yep. that's all I have for now. It was a rocking weekend. I have not had that exciting of a life since returning, but it was still fuckign fun.