02.18.06

Insomnial rantings

Ok. so. Here's the deal: the girls and I have been talking since... well, they moved to their newest apartment.. about moving in together, and them maybe buying a house, and, you know, me moving in with them... And this all was supposed to happen.. well.. NOW. This was to give me the time to move in, and be cool for when my lease is up at the end of April.
They have decided that buying a house is not possible at the moment, and that we would rent a house instead. I'm sorta still all for this idea... but I'm moving towards the feeling of.. I'm used to living alone, at the moment, and most of the time, I'm quite happy with this, because it means I can come and go as I like, and I can stay up all night watching my tv, or talking to friends on Skype or you know... whatever tickles my fancy. The girls both are on pretty much opposite schedules of me. The only times we would really see each other would be on nights that I would have off of work, and days I was off of work. In some ways, I can see this as a good thing, and in others I can see this being a bad thing. I think I would pretty much have to have a bedroom on the opposite side of the house from both of the girls, because my midnight ramblings would probably wake them up, and I would feel guilty about it.
So.... I came up with my own solution: I should buy my own house.. or condo... or something. Hell. Maybe I can buy a 3-bedroom house, and they can live with me in it, and decide if maybe I am right and this might be a bad choice of things to do... I don't know. I'm kinda for the idea of buying myself a condo, because I definitely do not have the time or inclination to take care of a lawn or anything? but at the same time, I think it would be cool to own animals, and I don't believe in keeping cats or dogs all cooped up..
And then I think on it, and I don't know if I could get myself a loan.. I have fairly good credit, but I don't have much of an income, and I can see that just.. killing me. If I absolutely had to, I could probably pull together about $15,000 for a down payment, but that would KILL any ideas I had of leaving the state for at least.. a year... and I'd have to resubmit my FAFSA and hope for more subsidized Stafford loan money. *groans*

God. Am I killing myself over nothing, or what??

oh, and fillout my windows? Greenday led me to these.. along with another person or two:

tell me what you think about me good here!

Tell me the bad things about me here!