01.10.05

My brain fell into sex yesterday at work..

Ok, so like, I was sitting at work yesterday, seperating muffin cups, and one of the cuter guys that works for Costco wanders by and says something to me... and somehow this brings my mind into this whole long thing about sex, being a virgin at 24, and all this other shit... what came from this outpouring of thought were a few things... one being that even though I'm a virgin by circumstances at the moment... I think I am going to choose to stay that way even if my circumstances change. Some things in life are meant to be special. A second was that even though I make all these statements like "my pants would fall off if I met so-and-so" and "oh, I'd totally do him!"... I wouldn't. I don't think that I would be able to do something like that... I decided (before the previous two thoughts) that even though there were plenty of good-looking guys that work for Costco, there is only one that I would make the statement of "given the chance, I'd fuck him"... and I have the feeling that I could really like this guy if I got to know him and stuff... but... yeah..
And now that I'm on the subject, I'm thinking about what my manager at Winn-Dixie told me when he found out that I still hadn't had sex... at like 21.. He told me that I'd fall in love with the first guy I had sex with... I'd already decided that this guy wasn't my favorite person, but that cemented it. I like to think that I'm an intelligent person that can look beyond what she's feeling to realize that the emotions associated with sex aren't exactly love.
I think, that maybe one day, I might wind up being something akin to a serial monogamist, but perhaps I'll stick to the whole virginity thing until I get married. *shrugs* time will tell.