01.13.05

"When the hen crows to meet the dawn, the family is finished" - Book of History

Heh. Tuesday I had my first Women and Gender in Asia class... it was interesting and kind of funny... I got to listen to the teacher sit and spout all of this anti-woman stuff, such as the title and "clever men build cities, clever women topple them.." he even had a not-so clever rural Maine saying to go with it: "Keep 'em barefoot, pregnant, and in the kitchen"... charming, I say... He didn't mean any of it so I'm not worried.. its my most feared class at the moment, due to the ungodly amount of reading required and the writing that I'll have to do... I can survive most of my other classes..

while I was surviving the wonderful class... Rob was out on a date! I stopped by the grocery store on the way home, and called him to ask him if he wanted me to pick up anything, but he didn't pick up... when I got home, I asked our friends that live next door where he was and they told me... apparently the date went "well, but not excellent"... but they are getting together again to watch movies together, Napoleon Dynamite, apparently... speaking of such, If I haven't informed you all, I'm on a quest to watch all of our dvd movies in reverse alphabetical order... I'm almost to the scary Vampire Hunters movie that Rob says sucks more than monkey nuts, so.. I'm scared... I missed a movie on my way there, so I'll probably watch that first.. but still *shivers* icky movies! So far I haven't hit a movie that I haven't seen yet, that'll be the first one, and then it is immediately followed by Unfaithful which I also haven't seen...

Do you all think that Johnny Mercer would be a good person to read about for my biography class? the thought is appealing to me more and more...