07.02.04

Got home?

Home now, and feeling better.. my new idea is that I need a list of 'call buddies' that when I get lonely, like I was on the drive home, I can call and just be goofy at, especially late at night, considering tonight's drive lasted from about 9ish to about midnight... When I got lonely, at around 10ish, I looked at my list of numbers on my phone, and realized that besides my roomie, I had no one that I felt comfortable calling late at night.. that got me a little more down.. but then I found Loveline on one of the local stations in Orlando, and being able to yell at the idiots that phoned in made me feel better.. until I left the Orlando area for the Jacksonville area, and discovered that there is no.. station that carries that show.. I got sad again.. but now I am home, and freshly showered and about to brush my teeth so I can go to bed and be ready for work tomorrow...

Oh, I have to mention this, due to past comments made in this diary, I was doing something a few weeks ago, and I overheard this conversation about how it was considered "unnatural" for a girl to be a virgin at 22 (I'm working on 24...) and how "no one" stayed a virgin that long these days.... and then I was talking to one of my friends down in Melbourne, and he was talking about his girlfriend, and how she made the choice to abstain and how amazed he was that she made that choice and so on and so forth.. and I could only think "dear lord.. doesn't he know?? I thought he knew!!" *wry smile* I'm apparently an oddity in this day and age.

Oh, and Panna, THANK YOU for the kind note in my email.. it was greatly appreciated..