09.07.05

I need to update this more than once weekly..

Ok. I probably left off with things on Tuesday-ish last week? Nothing particularly INTERESTING happened until Friday. Friday morning, I headed my little butt down to Books-A-Million for an interview.. during which the interviewer and I chatted about pretty much everything EXCEPT for the job. He'd only really asked me if I'd be willing to make the drive.. which I told him repeatedly I would. And so he told me to come back on Monday for 'work' during which I'd fill out paperwork and stuff and they would send me my job offer. I was happy with this, and I went home and was pretty much bored until Mel and Jen called and asked me if I wanted to go to Lynch's that night, and I agreed to go.

They came over and picked me up, and we three went to their place while they changed, and then we went to Lynch's where we met up with Brandy, Other Jen, and her friend Heath (I think that was his name?). Anyways Heath was a charming guy, and seemed to hit it off with Brandy (who just got dumped by her on-again-off-again boyfriend of 5 years..), and when he left Other Jenn (who I have decided I am going to differntiate by putting an extra 'n' on the end of her name..) walked him out and she came back and whispered.. something into Brandy's ear. This put Mel in a baaaad mood. Aaron (girl) showed up sometime no long before Heath left, so when he left there were six girls sitting alone at the table..

The band was not as rocking as last time we went to Lynch's all together, and none of us really danced as much as we had... at one point in time, Mel got up to use the restroom, and the rest of the girls got up and danced. I figured it would be for the best if I stayed seated and grooved on the bench, but the girls had other things in mind, and when Jenn tried to drag me off the bench by my leg, she gave the lead singer of the band a good view of her ass, which he assesed as "nice" Later, not long before we decided to leave, the singer tried to get the whole table of us up on the dance floor, and Mel and I were the only holdouts.

As the only two holdouts, we got harassed by... well, most every guy that was standing anywhere NEAR our table. Mel and I pretty much straight up dissed all of them. one guy came and sat down and told us he wasn't getting up until we got up, and tried to talk to us, but I ignored him and talked to Mel. some other kid came and sat down at our table, and we chased him off. Some other guy came and sat down and like earnestly chatted with Aaron (she later told us she'd never felt so lectured in her life, apparently she wants to be a Law student, and he IS a law student..). That dude stayed a while, and laughed at Mel when she told him she couldn't handle the smoke. In fact, he held his cigarette pretty much right under her nose and blew his smoke in our direction. This completely blew mel's fuse and she was ready to leave at that point.

Uhm.. other thing that should be mentioned while still talking about Lynch's: the MILF Hunter crew was there.. and quite honestly, they look ICKY. I'd never do 'em.

Anyways. I called over the waitress, and she eventually brought back everyone's checks, and Mel and I left the building before everyone else. as I was chasing Mel out, some dude grabs me by the wrist. suffice it to say I almost rounded on him with a fist. instead I just shook myself loose and gave him a dirty look. Outside, Mel sounded like a foghorn, which wasn't good. The rest of the girls came out, and we all went for a walk down the strip a little, then came back up the boardwalk. We chatted and were cool with each other, and decided we wanted to go to Village Inn (crappy diner place on 3rd and Atlantic in Atlantic Beach..).

When we got there and were seated, these guys were loudly yelling "Jennie! Jennie! Jennie!" and I gave them a dirty look. they then basically said "Hey baby, what up?" and I said "hello" in a "fuck off" manner. Brandy started going on about how horrible her luck with guys has been since she and Tom brokeup saying "oh, hi you're cute! oh, you are leaving tomorrow.. oh, hey! you're cute! oh, you're leaving tomorrow.. Oh, hi! I like you! Oh, your uncle died.." (ah, I missed telling you that Heath called Jenn and told her that his uncle had died that night..). Mel couldn't take anymore so she shot back with "You think you have it so bad?? How about my life? 'Oh, hi! you're cute! oh, you like brandy.. Oh! hey, you're nice! Oh... interested in Brandy...'" and so on and so forth. This miffed brandy a bit, methinks. After they finished eating, we all went our seperate ways.. Aaron went home to the westside, Jenn and Brandy went over to Heath's to comfort him, and the three of us headed home.

Mel took the occasion of driving home to vent about stuff, and I was completely cool with it. I let her do it, and even aided her in some of it. she was in the midst of telling me.. something.. when she broke into her own line of thought with "Hello, twelve year old!" I looked up, and there was this kid hanging out of a truck next to us waving and hooting and hollering. She sped up to get away from him, and we continued our conversation. he came back, and this time, Mel flicked him off while I waved goodbye. We continued our ranting and raving about the assholery of guys until about 3 a.m., at which point in time we were all exhausted.

Mel called me at like, 3 the next day and I was still asleep. They invited me over for dinner with their mommy, they were having spaghetti. I never turn down spaghetti from italians, I don't care what else.. I know they borrowed spaghetti from me in case they didn't have any.. but I do not remember why they were at my place.. the whole weekend is a little bit sliding together at this point. but we had dinner with their mommy at their place, and then we played trivial pursuit pop culture dvd, and I won. (yaaaay) uhhhhhhh yeah. that's about all we did.. Wait, no... just as we were finishing that game, Brandy called and invited us to go to Applebee's with her and Rex and this other guy, so we all went, and I brought my Karma Cards. They were being all silly and asking if their hockey teams were going to do well this season, and they also asked if Rex and Scott (the other guy) were gay. the cards answered in the affirmative for those last two questions.. it also told them that Scotty doesn't know.. uhm... and other stuff. we had random fun conversation, and then were ready to leave. When we got back from that, I headed home, fairly tired. Mel and Jen were going out with their mom for breakfast the next morning, and asked if I wanted to come. I said I was planning on going to church, but that I might change my mind, so I told Mel to call me when their mom called them.

The next morning (Sunday) I was up before 9, and laid in bed and thought on it. I did not really want to go to church. When Mel called, I told her I'd go with them for breakfast at Perkins, and that I'd be over briefly. we all went to breakfast, had a lovely time, and then we went back to mom's and helped her fix her pool filter. after that we all went back to Mel and Jen's, then we watched "Dukes of Hazzard" and then I came home and exercised and stuff.

I then went back over to their place with the movie "Drive Me Crazy" (which they had never seen) We enjoyed the movie, then went back over to mom's for dinner, she made roast and potatoes and gravy and corn. it was a nummers dinner, and afterwards we watched Princess diaries 2. Overall, it was a nice day, and I went home immediately when we got back to Mel and Jen's place.

Monday, I was supposed to go to Books A Million at like, 8 a.m., but they couldn't do what needed to be done at that time, so they pushed back my appointment until 2. I didn't wake up until like, 130, which was reallllly pushing my ability to be there on time. in fact, I was a TINY bit late. But anyways. I filled out my paperwork, and got told to call on Wednesday (tomorrow/today) to see if I was in the system. If I am, I am working on Wednesay 5 til close, if not, I have to wait until Friday, at which time I will work 5 til close. we were planning on going to Lynch's on friday again, so oh well, I get there late.

After finishing with that, I drove home, stopping at JC Penney at the mall to pick up a catalog my mom wanted me to check out. I changed, and then went over to Mel and Jen's place for food and fun. They were serving hot dogs and hamburgers for dinner that night, and we all pigged out. after dinner, we played trivial pursuit again, and about halfway through Dave showed up. This time I lost majorly, I was in the last place of four, Mel and Jen's mom won. after that Dave, Mel, Jen and I all sat around talking. we started sorta kinda playing Mad Gab, but gave up pretty much immediately. we had a nice relaxing conversation and it was an enjoyable time.
Today was school, and thus rather boring until I got out. It rained on and off all day, and my ceiling leaked and the power apparently went off. uhh... yeah. I went over to Mel and Jen's for what? the sixth time in this entry? and sat and watched Harry Potter and the Sorceror's Stone with them and Dave. after the movie, we played with my "Karma Cards" during which we learned that Dave is gay, and Jen knows her dream guy, Mel and I will meet our dream guy in the next six months... and other random things. We discussed Dave's smoking habit that he doesn't have anymore.. uhhh.. yeah.. and it got late and so Dave and I left. and now I sit here talking to my diary.