08.09.04

Weekend Hijinks.

I feel like I owe this to y'all.. a quick update on what's up, beyond saying "I'm broke, it sucks"... so, my weekend in a few sentences, with more observations to follow: Drove home Thursday night, stayed in most of Friday, went and saw "The Village" with my cousin, on Saturday, I visited with my sister and nieces and new nephew, drove home.. Sunday I worked, and I worked today.

Uh.. first thing to comment on: The Village... kinda funny I went to go see that, since I'd just finished reading the spoileriffic entry in SquirrelX's diary about it, so I had a good idea of what was going on, and thus never got even creeped out... though afterwards, I was saying "look! its the bad color" and laughing at myself.... It wasn't a BAD movie, it just made me giggle where it shouldn't have.. only one real suprise to me, that wouldn't have suprised me if I'd thought about the trailers..

Mels and the kids: hee... babies look like Yoda, dood... uhm... My nieces are adorable, still, Haley finally trusts me enough to hold her, play with her, all that.. so, I'm happy.. Kaitlyn is Kaitlyn and has no respect for privacy, for example, I was in the bathroom, with the door closed, and the child just BUSTS into the room... I was all like "KAITLYN! you knock before you just enter a bathroom!".. 'cause now I have this image on her busting in on her brother when he's like.. 13.. yes, I think WAY too far in advance for my own good.. but still! manners matter! We played Ring around the rosy, I gave them Superman rides.. Got to hold the nephew lotsly. I have no pictures of myself with him, 'cause.. no one took pictures... but he's adorable.. and stuff..uhhh.. yeah, that's it..

OH! driving home! Holy Fuck.. I was going like, 87ish in like a 70 zone... and people would get in front of me and slow down! pissed me off.. I was in about St. Augustine, toodling along, when I got in traffic, so I slowed down a bit... and finally just got annoyed... I was in a 3 lane bit, and there were 3 people IN A ROW, travelling the EXACT SAME SPEED!! It really pissed me off, 'cause.. yeah.. I had sped up to get pass them all like 4 times, and stuff kept on happening.. *grrs* so some of 'em finally sped up to my speed, and then when I set my cruise control, they'd speed up... and slow down so I'd have to hit the breaks.. and speed up again... and slow down again.. PISSED me the fuck off, so I finally just didn't hit my breaks until the last second... and the guy got the fuck outta my way... made me feel better.. open highway in front of me, assholes behind me... the way it was meant to be.

Uhm.. work.. was work.. Did these M-azing candy bars today... pretty good, like Mr. Goodbars, but with M&Ms in them instead of peanuts... there were crispy M&M ones and peanut butter M&M ones.. both were very good. OH! and I bought Emperor's New Groove for Robbie today, and a book for myself, and a new cd, yay!