03.10.04

Oh, the agony and the ecstasy

Ahh, the estasy and the agony. My day has been a humdinger.. I got some news today. OH HELL, did I get news.

Lets see.. the first piece of news I recieved was when my older sister called this morning (after her doctor's appointment)... I already knew I was going to be an aunt again.. but her news was even more suprising, because she is expecting a girl.. Sarah and I thought that she was sure to have a girl.. just 'cause that's how like.. both sides run in that family.. So yay! we're going to have a li'l boy!!!

Second piece of news: I dropped my car off at a car place to get the oil changed, and get it checked out since we're planning on a trip to Virginia later this month to return my roomie to her home... anyways.. I got a call back from the guy while we were busy with my third bit of news, aaaand what he had to say to me wasn't good. My timing belt is pretty much dead. I have to get it replaced. I can't drive it until it is fixed, so I left the damn thing there until it get fixed tomorrow, to the tune of about $400 bucks. I also still need to have the door handle fixed, and my brake pads need to be replaced as well. Oh joy.

Third bit o' news: I have a new apartment lined up for when the lease expires on this one!!! It is pretty cool.. Robbie is hear until at least the end of that lease... then it'll be me alone. life is cool, I suppose.