10 March 2003

Late night mandates

Sitting, unable to sleep last night I came to a few... decisions.

The first one was that I need to get my shit together. I've been putting some rather important stuff off that I shouldn't have been, such as seeing the advisor (already done, i'll talk about later) and getting a job (going to go to Publix/WD after I finish this), and I really need to get this done before I go home next time (tomorrow) I need to have it all together before I start going to school, and I really need a more structured life around me too, but there isn't much I can do about my roomies lives and how it affects me.

Second was.. I need to take a break from my roomies and Jax for just a lil bit, which coincided nicely with a show at the King center tomorrow night, so I'll go home tomorrow, do my laundry, and get my oil changed, and then when I say i'm headed home, I'll go visit Moon in melbourne and stay for a day or two.. just for 'rest' perhaps i'll take my crocheting with me and get some work done on it.

Third was about my hair. I've been growing it out, and when I get to a certain length, somehow, its always almost summertime, and I chop it all off. I resolved that I am not going to do that this time. I am going to keep my hair long.. hopefully for a while... I think I'll aim for 3 years, so 25ish, maybe 26.. I'll let it grow, and if I feel like cutting it.. the shortest I want to go will be shoulder length.. thus, it will be shorter (and easier to put up), yet still long. I'm a fan of this idea/plan.

Fourth was... I'm going to start writing, and drawing and stuff. I'm going to buy myself like, a notepad or something, and use it to write stuff, or perhaps draw, and prolly post the better stuff in here from time to time. I don't consider myself much of an artist, but every once in a while.. I get an impulse and I have to do something creative. I'm also going to create a travel journal at some point in the near future, and put all of my german adventures on it (for any of you that were wondering about the ONE post about a trip to Germany), and then perhaps I'll also keep a travelogue of other adventures there too.. I'll probably set up a notify list for it, but it will rarely get updated.

Ok. that's the long and short of 'em.. I suppose that since its been like.. almost a week since I last updated (maybe more?) I should probably comment on all that's happened.. but not much has... we've all been playing StarCraft, and I noticed that I suck a whole hell of a lot more than the other newbie, Logan. but that amused me way more than it upset me. I started reading one of my books that I hadn't read yet.. I don't agree with the description of "Lady Chatterly's Lover" thats on the back of the book.. I think its about a lot more than just the love affair, but its a personal thing. I went to Kareoke with Rob/Spartacus again on Wednesday, because my roomies were Evercracking, and he hadn't gone on Sunday because we were exhausted. Oh, and my roomies apparently took another week offa work.

And my Advisor appointment.. as I said, I thought I had to go and see an advisor, so I went this morning..had to pay for parking, and got there around 1030ish. I entered my info into their little computer (for some reason I couldn't find the keyboard!), and waited.. for a while.. and when I finally talked to the advisor.. she told me I didn't have to see her, I'd already been accepted, no problems with my application, and got teased for waiting so long to go in about it.. but since I was there, she did my course schedule or whatever its called, so I knew what I needed to get done.. She said I have to have one semester without any grades lower than a.. C, I think, and then I can get forgiveness for my one really bad semester, and that'll take my G.P.A. up to almost 3.0 (I thought I had about that, but apparently they only added in the scores from my BCC grades, not my UNF ones.. my bad).. and give me more hours for more electives, which is a good thing. So all I really need to figure out now is what I want for my minor, and let them know when I get my appointment to see an advisor for summer terms (which is when I'll get to sign up for fall term too, I believe).. so.. hopefully everything will wind up good.

random linkage:Everybody Everybody