11.09.07

The Know-It-All

The Know-it-All was a total winner.

I learned all sorts of interesting, non-relevant facts, which all seemed to have something to do with sex.. And it was definitely funny, like I expected. No real downer, like you sometimes get in biographies. It was about a guy who reads the entire Encyclopaedia Britannica in about a year.. During this time, he joins mensa, and meets some REALLY smart people, and tries to get on Jeopardy!

A good read, and I'd recommend it to anyone for some light reading.

My next read is Jane Austen's Mansfield Park. I've seen the movie, but I am working my way through her novels.. then I'll probably read all those things based on her books, like the Jane Austen Book Club and Lost in Austen and Austenland (for just a few I can remember..)

(oh, and I AM taking suggestions for books to read, whether it be off of my list or from some random reading you've done that you think I will like)