11.06.07

In Interest of Honesty

So. In the interest of total honesty... between my "deep" books, I tend to read a spate of REALLY badly cheesy books.

Case in point is the book I returned to work today, which was called "Ain't Myth Behaving." Yeah. I'm almost ashamed to say I've read this...

Now, the last book I said that about (which I said when I started reading it), I wound up REALLY enjoying the book, and am in fact sort of disappointed the series appears to be complete.

But this book? exceptionally cheesy. It had two short novellas in it, one was called Stag Party, and the other was.. something else. I really don't remember... Amazon tells me it is "Norse Truly."

Now, I admit, I'm a horrible horrible fan of romance novels, and generally the cheesier the better, but these were pushing it. They both had this need to get married in a short perioed of time, and the immediate, unbelieveable lust, and really? no great interest in the characters on my part. I should've chosen something else.. Perhaps "Talk Nerdy To Me" or something else that was reasonably nutty.

Tonight's book is "The Know-It-All" and I am NOT going to stress if I do not get it done with before tomorrow.. I have a few books in the house that still need to be read..