11.06.06

Life as a bookseller

Hihi, all. I've decided that this journal is going to be my reading journal, and my bookseller journal.. under this heading, I'm totally working on stuff to add, and reading stuff. I'll attempt to review books as I read them, and let you know what sort of weird stuff is happening around my store, such as: Today, the book Wildfire by Nelson DeMille came out, and we decided that it really wasn't worth putting out all of the books that we got, since we'll be putting out a gazillion other books tomorrow, so we decided that it would be wiser to wait until tomorrow to put the rest out...

Also: Thursday we are having a Nora Roberts signing, and it is being held at the University Center at UNF... which should be interesting, because apparently they are expecting 1200 people there, and somehow I let myself be talked into working a sixth day this week. >.< it should be an interesting day, seeing as it is payday and such...

Also: since appearing on Oprah, You: the Diet has sold out.. we had like, 100 of those books when it came out last Tuesday.... wowee, that book is totally going to be on the best seller list come sunday.

Tomorrow is our day to reset the carts and put out new books.. should be interesting.. also we are working on our top shelf stuff... yaay, fun! also: as an interest thing, I have added my wishlist of books to read on the entry before this! :D