10.24.06

My Life, in short

I'm so bad about journalling... let's see.. big changes in these parts. I now work days mainly instead of nights.. So now I actually have free time during the day during which I am not sleeping or working, which is pretty damn nice. I can now spend time with my friends!

Along with this change in times, I also got a new position, which is paying more, and I get to spend time with different people, and when I am trained and the person who is currently holding the position is gone, I will be repsonsible for a whole hell of a LOT of crap that is in the store.. it's kinda scary to think about it, especially since that girl is taking the next week off.. o.O

Other than Work, my life has been pretty boring... I've been spending a lot of time with Ruta, who moved down here in April and she's living down in St. Augustine... It's been fun, we've gone shirmping, to the zoo a few times, we've seen Ft. Caroline, and wandered through Old St. Augustine with our noses in a tourist book... I need to get her around to other parts of the state next summer, like Wekiva and Wikki Wachee springs, and maybe we can go down and see another of our friends from KoL, KMD down near Miami, and maybe go to FLARF (or whatever it was...) It's awesome having such a cool friend who likes doing the sort of thing I like doing, and doesn't think I'm totally crazy for some of the shit I do....

I'm also working on talking my mother into teaching me how to knit. I REALLY think this is a skill I should learn, and then I'll be able to knit cute sweaters for myself, and I am sort of figuring that learning how to knit will help me learn how to sew a bit better (thinking about puttin garments together and that sort of thing...).... Yeah.. I really think it would be cool to be able to create my own wardrobe...