01.04.06

...

so... I've skipped my birthday and new years in all of my little diaries.. I suppose I should make up for that.

My birthday went fairly well, I got buzzed on wednesday night, celebrating my birthday early, and then came home and went to bed.. my sister called thursday morning at about 10, and wished me a happy birthday, and told me to expect mom at about noon. Mom showed up, and we went out to lunch at Johnny Carino's, which was awesomely yummy. We then randomly shopped at Rhino Games and Wal-Mart, not buying much.. and then we went to a few museums. The Cummer was cool because it had an exhibit by this guy who made life-size sculptures of impressionist paintings.. was lots of fun to wander around and look at the details. We then went to JMoMA, which was also sort of interesting. Afterwards, we went to my apartment, and called my friends, and we all headed out to Dave and Buster's for dinner. we had to wait an hour for food, so we played in their arcade for a while, earning a few tickets. We then had a yummy dinner, and came home to play Apples to Apples. Oh my, was that an amusing game. I am soooo glad I bought it, it is one that will probably get dragged out muchly in the future. I highly advise that if any of y'all are looking for fun games, that you buy yourselves Apple to Apple.. it is made by.. out of the box games, and is very fun.
Mom stayed overnight, and we spent most of the next morning reading books and playing on games, until we decided we were hungry. We went to Moe's for lunch (I had a homewrecker burrito, and she had a quesadilla..), and then we went to Circuit city. We debated buying me a cell phone, but then discovered that I needed my account number to switch my phone number over. I did not have that so we went back to my apartment. there we discovered two messages on my cell phone, which I had left at home. My oldest sister calling with her kids, singing happy birthday to me.. and a phone call from work saying "where the hell are you??" because I was supposed to be at work at noon, and it was almost 2 when they called.. oops. So mom left, and I headed to work.
Skipping over the very uneventful rest of that day, On the next day, the 31st, I also had to work, from 2 til 9ish. I had pretty much decided that I was spending the night by myself, playing KoL or something, when two of the girls at work invited me to go along with them to whatever they were doing... I said "sure", but later decided that I wasn't in the mood. They wound up going to a gay club to see a transvestite show, which might've been interesting.. but I wasn't into it. after close, I headed home, and turned on the tv, not realizing that dick clark wasn't going to be on until like, 11/11:30... after realizing that, I turned off the tv, and sat and read a book, until Sarah called me. We chatted and talked about what was happening on Fox, and how lonely I was, and we stopped talking around 11ish. I turned the tv back on and read my book while waiting for new year's to come... Dick Clark was almost depressing this year.. doing extremely well for having had a stroke.. but it was still depressing... As the ball dropped, I started crying, and didn't stop for three minutes. I was really.. sad, I guess. I felt really lonely, and unhappy with where I was and just let it out. Apparently my mother, my oldest sister, and one of my friends all tried to call me at the same time, and all three got my voice mail. after my crying jag, my phone rings, and it is my oldest sister trying to call me again. we have a short little chat, and I start to go back to my book, and the voice mail alarm goes off. I have messages from my mom and my friend. My mom told me not to call her back, so I called my friend back. We talk shortly and it's ok. I go back to my book, and finally finish it at about 330 a.m. I check to see what's been going on online, and nothing extremely interesting has happened. I tell a few people about my crying jag, and I head to bed.
Since then, life hasn't been extremely interesting. I still need to get a new phone, and I need to put some money in the bank. I know life isn't all bad, and I'm figuring that starting a new year in tears means it might end in laughter and smiles... at least that is what I am hoping....