02.16.05

fucking kids

*yawns* well, I forgot to tell y'alls last week that my dad had an accident on an ATV.. he is ok, other than the fact that he broke his tibia or fibia, and has a nice gash in the back of his leg that is 6 inches long and about 2 inches deep in places...


uhm.. people at UNF are crack heads. I'd link you a discussion that proves my point, but I really can't, other than to tell you to look over my friends page at my Live journal, because I have a group that I read on it that is made up of some of the people from UNF I will be discussing...


Recently (by recently I mean within the last two weeks), there has been a vote on whether or not there should be a skate park on campus... Personally, I realize that this will not really have an effect on me, seeing that I will probably be long gone by the time it is active.. but anyways... the skate park thingy passed the vote, even though the SGA is working in a deficit, and the skate park itself will cost a quarter of a million dollars. I, along with many other students, am less than pleased. The difference between me and the other students is that I am not on the messageboard on the blackboard site and complaining my arse off about how there is a gazillion other things that we could be spending our money on, including a student union (in the works, due in 2013) and a Greek Row (also in the works, due shortly after the student union)... I understand that the SGA has no effect on what food is offered at school, or at what prices the food is offered at... I usually go through my 12 hour days pretty much starving because of my unwillingness to pay $5 for a $1 piece of pizza... gah. anyways. my point is that there are some whiny kids in this group, and even those that are 'correcting' the misunderstandings involved, are being assholes about it. I made a comment in the thread about how the money could be better spent about the fact that the fraternity row and SU weren't really worth discussing becase noone at the school would still be there when they were built, and that someone had misinterpreted what someone else had said earlier.. and I got a "well, damn, we cant make things happen two days ago. we don't have a time machine!" answer.
fucking kids.