01.06.05

stuffish

Here I am, first day of school, and I was up at freakin 645 this morning.. Yup, you heard it kiddies: 6:45 AM in the fucking morning.. I never thought I'd do it.. but I'm here to tell you that I did... the most impressive part would be if I managed this every week, instead of just the first day..

Jack, you'd enjoy my first class... its a class where we're supposed to read biographies for the whole thing... we're looking at 20th century American history through this, so we're reading Emma Goldman, Elvis Presley, Henry Kissinger, Charles Lindberg, uhm... some Supreme Court Justice guy whose name has just completely slipped from my mind... anyways... the whole thing is going to be interesting, I think... plus, I get to choose a biography of my own to read and recommend that he add to the class...

Otherwise, I had to drop Rina off at the airport so she could go back to school, and stuff.. We had lots of fun, we saw Phantom of the Opera together, as well as finding out that national parks are closed on New Years Day... oooh.. speaking of New Years, it was creeeeepy... we were driving around, checking out the parks, and one of the ones in the area, you have to drive down this REALLY long dirt road to get to... and we were like, getting followed... from like, one park to the next, but I didn't really realize it until we were on that road, and we were getting all sorts of creeped out.. but it wound up being nothing, as per always...