11.22.04

Alexander Sucked.

First and foremost: Do NOT go see Alexander. Very baaaad movie.

Now that we've done that, I still need to tell y'all what happened a week ago. There are two very good reasons why I have not gotten around to writing an entry about my luncheon with Kevin, and the first is that I'm a lazy bum. The second is that it never happened. *shrugs* I figure it is his loss. I wasn't the one that tried to get in touch with him, and I did try to call him on Sunday, but the phone he was using was not on.

Back to Alexander, my friends and I went and saw it for free last night, and we all had very low opinions of it. There were just too many things that were wrong with it, first and foremost in my mind was that it never seemed to go anywhere. It kept hitting one note, and it was a note that I was not hugely pleased with.... The plusses of the movie were minimal at best, the only scene I remember actively enjoying is the one where Angelina Jolie wore a red dress... why? because I loved her cat eyes at the end of the scene... the rest of it was just... eh.

Rob was tickling me last night, and trying to poke me in my pudge... so I looked at him and said "Pudge controls the weather" like Lilo....