11.08.04

train of thought sort of weekend

I have some things to say about my weekend. First.. I had lots of fun!!! I won a gator from Dave & Busters playing this giant claw game... it sucked, because it took me forever to get, and by the time I ran out of money the first time, I was DETERMINED to win the damn thing...

Secondly, I got my cell phone working again!! yaaaaay!!!

Thirdly.... Once again, odd things happening in my life... I got a blast from the past when this guy, that I knew in high school, called me Friday while I was at work.. his name is Kevin, and he was my prom date... I can tell you for fairly certain that while I considered him a good friend... he really liked me, if you get what I mean... Anyways.. apparently he's been 'dreaming' about me.. and in one of the dreams I 'told' him to call my mother, so when he woke up.. he did. She gave him my phone number, and she told him I would be home this next weekend. Now, I don't know about you.. but even though my mother remembers this boy.. shouldn't she consider whether or not I really want him to have my number? couldn't she have taken his number, called me, and told me that he wanted to talk to me? instead of giving him the easy route and just giving him my number? I mean.. lots of things have happened since high school. Maybe he became some sort of psycho stalker that wants to kill me... but no, she just GAVE him my number... In fact, I have MONEY that says she didn't even think about taking his number and calling me later... anyways. so... I guess I'm going to like.. have lunch with him next Sunday. My sister is laughing at me, because she thinks my consternation over these guys is funny, but I think it is fairly warranted, since for the past 5 years, I've pretty much gone by without getting hit on unless I've gone to a club. *sighs* I suppose I should just go to lunch on Sunday, and not expect anything. I will DEFINITELY be updating with what happens, just because I think y'alls should know, even if I don't think y'alls care. And anyways.. this is sort of a way for me to work things out in my head... a sort of editing process for my brain. when I started this entry I was sure Kevin (high school) wanted to be all up in my stuff.. but perhaps he just wants to renew our friendship.

Oh, and who else here thinks it is funny that for a while I thought there were two guys named Kevin who wanted me?

Click to see my Star Wars Personality!!

Locus of Control Test Results
Internal Locus (46%) Individual believes that their life is defined more by their decisions and internal drive.
External Locus (54%) Individual believes that their life is defined more by genetics, environment, fate, or other external factors.
Take Free Locus of Control Test
personality tests by similarminds.com