11.04.04

"I love my country so much, man... like an exasperating friend" - Mike Doughty

As you can probably guess by my title... how the elections turned out was not my choice.. but I still love my country, and will support and defend my country as much as I need to. Just because I disagree with how the country's leader leans politically doesn't mean I don't love my country. I talked with my mother today.. it seems that we share a mutual problem.. No one either of us voted for got elected.

I had the oddest night Wednesday.. because I'm too lazy to actually write it out again.. I'm going to copy a conversation with an online friend, to tell y'all about it.
Warnrsista: anyways. so we went out kareoke-ing, and were met by a friend, brandy, and another friend came later, Kevin.
Warnrsista: Rob and Kevin played a game of pool, and Rob was messing around with the cue ball when this guy comes up and wants to play pool.
*** You have been disconnected.
KyokiPressComics: wb
*** Auto-response sent to KyokiPressComics: I am currently away from the computer.
Warnrsista: anyways.
Warnrsista: stupid computer.
KyokiPressComics: *hugs*
Warnrsista: *hugs back*
Warnrsista: he's trying to hustle Rob while he's playing, and he keeps looking at me.
Warnrsista: so Kevin challenges him to a game, and tells him that even I could beat him.
KyokiPressComics: heh
Warnrsista: I suck at pool.
KyokiPressComics: LOL
Warnrsista: anyways.. so he and this guy.. Jon, I think.. play a game, and he completely kicks the dude's ass.
KyokiPressComics: hehe
Warnrsista: but intentionally doesn't sink any balls until the guy has one ball left.
Warnrsista: so then he decides to mess with me.. and the guy. he tells the dude I said that I thought he was cute.
Warnrsista: I punched Kevin.
KyokiPressComics: LOL!
Warnrsista: in the arm, of course.
Warnrsista: and then went to use the restroom.
KyokiPressComics: hehehe
Warnrsista: when I came back, Jen told me that she told him that I could kick his ass.
Warnrsista: and they had started a new game.
Warnrsista: Kevin basically told this dude that whoever won the game "got" me.
KyokiPressComics: eep!
Warnrsista: *nods*
Warnrsista: yeah, well. I didn't know this.. I just knew that right before EVERY shot, the dude looked at me.
Warnrsista: It fucking creeped me out!
KyokiPressComics: yikes!
Warnrsista: yeah.
Warnrsista: so.. Kevin beat him handily... but once again waited to sink the 8 ball until the dude was ready to sink his last ball.
Warnrsista: *sighs* he tried to tell me that he wouldn't let the guy within a mile of me, but.... there coulda been some sort of crazy luck and the dude could've won!!!
KyokiPressComics: Yeah, no doubt!
Warnrsista: anyways... so they finish that game, and I'm sitting and rocking out to the music (they were playing 80s hits between each kareoke song.. I was loving it..).. and talking to Kevin, and the dude comes over and sits on the other side of me... and he and kevin start talking, and Kevin is all like "you'll never get with her, you gotta have two things to get with her "(i start looking at him interestedly at this point) he looks at me, and says "well, the first one I can't tell you about right now, and a second thing.. I thought this girl was lesbian when I first met her.." I have no clue what he said after that, because I walked away.
KyokiPressComics: sheesh!
Warnrsista: *nods*
KyokiPressComics: Did you hit him, again?! You should have.
Warnrsista: I take a LONG breather in the ladies' room, and I wander back towards the pool tables.. (no, I didn't hit him again.. I did at a later point, I think..) and no one is in sight, rob and jen are singing their last song kareoke... so I sit down where we had been all night, and the dude comes up again... and asks me if I'm interested. I tell him that I'm into my own little world, and I'm happy with how it is... and he snorts and walks away...
KyokiPressComics: hrmph
Warnrsista: *shrugs* and Kevin comes from the bathroom direction, and sits down next to me and is all chatting with me, and basically tells me that he would never let this guy anywhere near me because he wants to get with me.
KyokiPressComics: heh!
Warnrsista: now, from past experience.. you tell me shit like that, and I'll run away.
random talking about shit here
Warnrsista: Oh, and I forgot to add in.. at some point between me punching Kevin and the second game of pool (erm.. ok, I might've gotten confused..) Kevin went to the bar and took a survey to see who the people at the bar could picture me getting together with.
KyokiPressComics: eep!!
Warnrsista: yeah.. they all said the other guy.
KyokiPressComics: (O.o)
Warnrsista: yeah.
yeah. so.. that was my Wednesday night..

in other news: I'm broker than broke, still.. my phone got shut off because I couldn't afford to pay any bills and even my mother was broke... I paid off most of the bill, but I still owe around $70.... I have no gas for my car, and I don't think I have money for it.. blah. this sucks.

Oh, and rob seems to have stopped talking to me.