05.07.04

Moving

Ok, I'm a little too lazy to tell y'alls EVERYTHING... but I'm working something, and it'll be funny.. only Pyro ain't allowed to participate.

Uh... lets see.. last you guys saw me, I was 'moving tomorrow'.. We didn't get anything done on Saturday, 'cause one of our friends had a graduation party (she graduated, yaaauy!) and that involved Kareoke.. believe it or not, I do a mean "Bette Davis Eyes".. Sunday, I had to work, and so did Robbie.. and there was a pool party at another friend's house that I went to and went all goofy singing other songs, all kareoke like... 'cause they had their own kareoke machine too.. After the party, we packed the big stuff, and stuff on the big stuff.. and we went to bed.. Monday, we got the Uhaul at about noon, and were supposed to have it back by 4, but didn't get it back till 6 (damn rush hour!!) it would've taken us a hell of a lot longer if Spartacus hadn't come along in the middle of our first trip and helped us load and unload.. 'cause I'm a weakling, and apparently don't know how to lift or carry things. Whatever. After we got the last load to the new place, Spartacus went for a swim in our new pool, Robbie and I returned the UHaul, then came back and asked if Spartacus wanted to go to dinner with us... mmm... all-you-can-eat Ribs at Tony Roma's... Tuesday was a bunch of moving, and I was VERY tired pretty much all day, Wednesday I moved lots again, and even got the kitchen all packed (except for shot glasses, mixing bowls and fridge), and completely missed American Idol...appparently George got kicked off.. kinda sad, yet expected.... Thursday.. I worked, gave out salami all day... I apparently don't know how to say "Genoa" I did my last packing trip last night, and got all the stuff I considered important, except the damn shot glases and the mixing bowls.. I even got all the stuff in the fridge and freezer, and that trip made me late to watch the last "Friends" episode.. but I'm kinda happy they did the hour-long thingy before hand.. so I was actually early.. Uh... the Robs went to kareoke last night, so I got to miss that... but at about 11, Robbie called and told me to do the 'happy dance'... apparently the machine wasn't working, and he wanted to see if my 'luck' worked through cell phones... uhh.. Oh, yeah... Kikks, Pyro: I think they were less than pleased that I called them 'boys'..

Uh.. lets see... also, on Wednesday night, I missed my sister and K calling, so it was sad *pouts* but I watched like, 3 movies that night, Trainspotting, View from the Top, and The Last Samurai.... Trainspotting was really kinda weird, but good.. It was worth watching... View From the Top was cute, but... meh.. I liked it for what it was even though it was predictable.. The Last Samurai... was a VERY good movie.. even though I'd already seen the end of it, and parts of the beginning of it..

Oh, and I finished rereading the Lady of the Forest book, so that 'things I do' page will be updated with my most recent feelings on it.. its a very cool book.. I liked it lots again..