04.23.04

late night, day, games, movie, concert, cd, apt, stuff

Following the week's tradition of being up waaaay too late, here I am up, at 3 a.m.... I didn't do much today, as I didn't work and stuff.. I slept until late, I read my email and comics, I finished a badge on pogo... I was really fucking bored for a while, so I played games on the playstation (The bombing islands ROCKS, but I'm stuck.. and I also plaed Legends of Dragoon Dragon Quarter, which is 'eh', in my book...), and then started to watch Man in the Moon... that Andy Kaufman movie?

I liked it.. It got me thinking.. I saw that Danny DeVito played his manager, and I was all like "who's gonna play Danny's character on Taxi???"... they avoided that question, which was really the best way to handle that.. Never really realized what a fascinating guy he was... but now I'm really curious what got REM to do the song about him in the first place.. lots of the stuff in the song just doesn't seem to reference him at all, so... yeah... perhaps I should just take it as an Athens, GA art student thing, and ignore the rest of it... The DVD had the music video for the song the movie was named for (why was it named that??) and another one REM did... Overall the movie and DVD get a thumbs up from me, I really enjoyed them.

Heh.. I haven't mentioned that I went to go see Jump on Sunday night.. Robbie and I went to eat at Outback before we headed over to Gainesville to see them.. I was sure the concert started at 8, and so was really sort of freaked out when we didn't even show up to UF until half after... took us a while to find the place it was... oh, and I got rear-ended by another car again... no damage to my car again.. it's kinda nice when that stuff happens.. there are two new hole-things in my bumper, but that's all.. The concert was fun... I wish some of our other friends had come with us, because they are American Idol fans, and at least one of them would've been amused by the fact that Clay (who won last year's American Idol..) wiggles his butt just like Matt (multi-instrumentalist of jump) does during concerts in the video for his song.. invincible, I think.. or is it Invisible? whatever.. makes no difference.. they played old songs and new songs... Most memorable in my mind: Dim and the Dark, Hold You Down, Broken Hearts Education, Requiem, Darkest Love, Quiet, Say Goodnight, My Guitar, Habit, Body Parts, Too High, Vertigo, Cathedrals... and I"m sure I'm missing others.. it was fun, but weird for me, 'cause it was my first time sitting in the back of the crowd for a Jump show.. and I literally was standing in the back.. like, beyond ten feet past the crowd.. it was fun though, because I got to be weird with Rob.. and I discovered that Rob remembers/likes more of their songs than he originally admitted (at first he only liked Cathedrals.. which, admittedly is a gorgeous song..) the drive back was long, and we were craving slurpees from 7-11, but we never saw one.. we decided that we hated UF and were happy that neither of us had decided to go there...

Tuesday, Jump's new cd came out.. and I was unable to get it.. but we did discover that we for sure have an apartment come the first of next month, which rocks in more ways than one.. the bad part will be trying to come up with the money for two apartments next month, about... $900 dollars, if we're including minor billz.. this sucks, 'cause my job has gone down the crapper (as should be obvious by my thoughts on going over to hooters..something I still haven't done..) I need to get stuff done tomorrow, so hopefully I won't be around much.. if y'all catch me in chat, yell at me, if you see me being active online, yell at me... I need to get this apartment ready for us to move, so I need to clean, and I need to get the trash out of our entrance, and I need to go looking for another job (and hopefully find the new jump album at the same time...)... I'm really nervous about looking for a job as a server.. I'm such a huge klutz, I'm sure I'll drop food on someone's head or something... but I desperately need money..

Oh, and I was talking to Rob today, and apparently his registration date was ages ago, and he was all like 'have you registered yet???' and I was all like, "naw, I'm pretty sure my registration date is in the fairly distant future.." he was like "well, it should be like, this week, since classes are starting soon.." so I went and checked.. my registration date isn't for another two weeks.. fuck school... I'm never gonna be able to get into the classes I need.. this really fucking sucks.. excuse the language, it is how I'm feeling at the moment though...

Anyways.. as a finisher to this: I really need to go to bed... its been fun getting my story out, and I hope y'all have a nice day tomorrow, whilst my day sucks... heh.. it took me over 15 minutes to write this..Heh... I had forgotten, the Jump show didn't start until like, 9ish.. interesting.