03.28.04

a short history

Guys suck. I just don't get 'em. I don't recall exactly what happened that made me think of him, but I miss my friend Ron, from high school. He had an awesome voice, was the sweetest guy ever, but was (and probably still is) impossible to keep in touch with. He worked for McD's after high school, and was going to BCC (I think), and I had his number and he had mine (hell, until I was 22 my phone number was the same one I'd grown up with!!).. but he had that issue where he never called back. It got to the point where I felt that if I wasn't worth the effort for him, then he wasn't worth the effort for me. Perhaps not the best way to look at that situation, but that's how both K and I saw it at the time, and I've pretty much stuck to that.. I hope he realizes that if he wanted to get in touch, he could look up my parents and they'd let him know.

*blinks* Ok. Well. that was so not what I was going to go into, but since I'm on the subject of boys and phones... why don't I describe all of my woes with guys and phones?? You all will love this! I promise!!! Really (no, not really)!! How 'bout if I promise to give more details about what happened two weeks ago? Ah. You are still interested in that, aren't you?

Yes. I gave this guy my phone number. My real phone number, not a fake one or a campus one.. My fucking cell phone number. Why did I do this? because I'm way too fucking nice for my own good... that's also how it got to the point of me giving him my number! The only saving grace in this instance is the fact that he hasn't called yet. Anyways, story.. Uh.. two saturdays ago, I left a little entry in my diary after having gone out with my friends 3 nights in a row. The basic story is that lucky, Mel, Jen, the Robs, and Brandy and I all went out line dancing on Saturday night... apparently there is a dance to.. Wild West that involves partners, and this is where I met RandomGuyJohn (RGJ from this point on..) because he asked me to dance. I accepted, because apparently in this dance you dance with half the guys on the floor, so who cares who you start with, right?? Well, we did that, it was fun/cool, and the seven of us sorta go back to our hangout spot, and continue on.. RGJ comes up to me like, 3 or 4 more times during the night and asks me to dance, and his first words to me other than 'can I have this dance?' are "how drunk are you?" (which of course is an automatic black mark on his name in my book, as is the fact that I don't really fancy his looks...).. anyways.. I was only there to dance and have fun, I wasn't looking for guys, so it weirded me out to be dancing with some guy that I didn't know.. does this make sense??? anyways.. we wound up dancing the last dance of the night with each other.. I ran back to my group and tried to rush us out the door, but of course Mel and Lucky were all like "We ain't leaving until you have a name and a number!!" so... I was forced to learn RGJ's name, and either give him my number or get his... and my history with guy's number is VERY bad (heh.. another story I can tell in this entry..) so.. *shrugs*.. and I was scared to go back to 8 seconds again, but I've decided I don't care.

More stories of Amanda's adventures of the guy's phone number kind!! Heh.. Ok, when I was in high school, sophomore year, there was this class I had, sociology or something along those lines, and there was this group of us that sat in the back left hand corner.. I ran into one of the guys later (after high school) and he gave me his number, which was hidden away until I cleaned out where ever it was and tossed it 'cause it was probably no longer valid... There is the story of Mystery Guy, who gave me his number, and I've called him twice, but I'm afraid to call him again.. I'm a wimp.. Lets see.. who else.. ooh.. the story of yet another guy I gave my number to while I was at BCC.. He apparently had spotted me during one of my classes, and during finals week, we ran into each other outside the bookstore... He told me I was gorgeous, and gave me his number.. or was it the other way around??? either way, there was a phone call made, and in talking to him, I remember that he was majoring in criminal something or other.. wanted to be a police guy or something.. he was sorta cute, and things prolly should've gone further, but.. I'm a wimp...

Those are all the stories I'm sharing for now.. maybe at a later date, I'll talk about Kevin, who, as far as I know, was in love with me until he married some chick...*shakes head* and, a treat for those of you who have made it this far!! my Unconcious Mutterings!!

  1. Pitbull:: My older sisters dogs
  2. TD:: making a table in html?
  3. Carter:: Jimmy
  4. Japan:: Sony?
  5. 50:: Cent
  6. Streak:: Running around nekkid
  7. Rifle:: air rifle
  8. Trap:: Mindtrap
  9. Easter:: Parade
  10. Mitt:: baseball