12.06.03

annoying shit

Well.. time to add more random stuff here... Thanksgiving wound up being really cool, we went over to Chris' house, and his mom made dinner.. I forgot to bring over my cranberry pie for all to share.. but that just left more for me and robbie.. we didn't actually leave there until late because we wound up playing games and stuff..

I got my christmas tree up and all decorated, so I feel that my surroundings match my feelings..Yaaay!! its christmas!! I forgot all my christmas cds at my mom's house, but when we found the Christmas tree at Target, we also found this ultra-cool CD that was like six bucks, that had Norah Jones, Coldplay and other famous people doing some songs.. its a Target exclusive.. so go looking for it if you like Christmas CDs. I took it over to Scott's place after we bought it and he liked it so much, he went to go buy it the next day.

Tiffers quit working at the WD.. it was a little too much for her along with working at Costco, so... yeah.

Speaking of Costco.. I have something that I need to get off my chest... I hate the darned customers at Costco sometimes.. and sometimes it is the people I work with that annoy me. Today I was breaking one of the ladies that was demonstrating cheese today. When we serve cheese we don't give toothpicks out... In fact, we try to minimize the amount of toothpicks we give out, because they wind up all over the freaking warehouse floor!! Anyways, those people who take toothpicks that they've been carrying around in their mouth and freaking use it to pick up the cheese... yeah.. they annoy the fuck outta me, especially when you try to explain why they shouldn't do it.... they still do it. Another class of people that I can't stand are those that come up, grab a sample, and then ask you WHAT IT IS!!!! If you want to know what it is, read the damn sign on the front.. or even the darned box I have sitting on the cart! And then there are the sniffers.... they expect you to hand them a bit of BAD food???? *grr*. God. Of course, there are always the people who come up while you are sitting there with nothing on the tray, and you are just about to put something frozen into the oven/pot... and they ask you if you have any ready. that's one that drives me nuts... and then there are the people who ask you how long it will be... unless I have an oven in front of me, I personally have no clue.. I admit that I have no sense of time if I'm behind my cart. The coworkers that annoy me are the ones that try to get like, excessively large amounts of your product from you after you've informed them that you have very little to no more, and you have over an hour to go before it is time to leave!! OH my god. and another coworker that annoys me are the ones that come over to your cart with their gloves on that they are serving food for others with.... and stick like.. practically their hand into their mouth.... Heck, I've seen coworkers like, reach into the garbage and push it down, get stuff off the floor, and do other generally gross stuff with gloves on, and then don't change them after they do that.. I know who to avoid getting samples from because of this.. Plus, since I'm a breaker, I get to see who keeps nasty carts and who keeps nice once.. and some people are just like, pigs at work.. I personally try to stay ultra-clean at work, because I'm serving other people, and its my fault if they get sick.. at home, I generally don't care about that, because while it is still my fault if someone gets sick..... generally we don't, we have strong immune systems, and it is our own fault if we cook something wrong, you know?

Just some general things that make me growl at work.. there are more but... it would take way too much space to tell all of them. Rob, the roomie, still drives me nuts, Tiffers gets upset with him too.. but life is cool. its all good. Two papers due next friday, and a test monday and a test tuesday.. y'all will hear about 'em later, I'm sure.