22 November 2003

Stupid Water..

Darned sprinklers. Darned new thing where I can't sleep when it sounds like someone is brushing their teeth. I woke up this morning, and it was like, 7 a.m... I went to bed at freaking 3 something. My parents' next door neighbor's sprinkler was on, and it sounded like someone was brushing their teeth, and I could NOT fall back to sleep, dammit. I think it all started when my roomie started using my bathroom to brush her teeth at like, 10 a.m., and now I just can't sleep through the sound of any sort of teeth brushing... Renee' came through a week or so ago, and they were preparing to go to bed when I'd been asleep for awhile, and it woke me up. it was rather crazy.

Oh, and the reason I was up so late last night was that I was hanging out with C.B. Chris, and we went to go see the movie "Love Acutally"... It gets a major thumbs up from me, I absolutely loved it, and it was another movie that Chris wouldn't have seen if it weren't for me that he actually liked. I keep trying to convince him that he just needs to try unconventional stuff from time to time. It is a hit or miss thing, but sometimes you hit gold spot on.

After the sprinklers finally turned off, I fell back asleep, and the next thing I remember hearing is "Aunt Amanda, Aunt Amanda!!!!" from my adorable niece, Kaitlyn. She's a little hellion, and even though she now has a li'l sis, she will always be known by pretty much my whole family as The Child. She cracks me and Sarah up, cause she's just funny. There's no explaining how she's funny, she just is. Earlier, she said that her nose hurt and stole a band aid from my mom, and put it on her nose.. it was a dora the explorer bandaid.. and it was so funny, and yet soo cute. My other niece, Hailey (I'm still not sure how it is spelled... could be Haley, Hayley..*shrugs*), is just now getting around to toddling, and she doesn't come to me! Its understandable.. she's just turning one next week (I need to get her a present..), and I haven't been around like, at all this year. I feel kind of bad, because Kaitlyn grew up, and I was always around and always available.. Of course, the Kaitlyn situation has improved, she now loves me a lot more than she used to.. probably because I give her a more attention than her sister, because she actually comes and hugs me, and knows me. It will be fun to see Hailey's reaction to Sarah when she comes for christmas...