02 July 2003

Recipes from my mom.

Recipes from my mommy:

Tortilla Chicken Stuff
6-8 flour tortillas
5 cups chopped cooked chicken
1 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese
1 15 oz. can red kidney beans - drained
1 large sweet red pepper - chopped
3/4 cup finely chopped onion
1/2 cup sliced ripe olives
1/2 cup sour cream
1/2 cup mayonnaise
1 4 oz can chopped green chiles
1 1/4 oz. package taco seasoning

Mix all ingredients except for flour tortillas and chill beforehand. When ready to eat, fry a flour tortilla in oil, and add chilled mixture.. you can roll it up like a burrito, or eat it like a taco.

Pop-over Pizza

Meat stuff:
1 lb ground beef
1 medium onion
1 jar spaghetti sauce (up to 24 oz.)
crust stuff
1 cup flour
1 cup milk
1 tsp oil
2 eggs
1 tsp salt
Also need:
1 package Mozzarella, sliced

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Brown beef and onion together, then add spaghetti sauce. Mix together crust ingredients together in another bowl. Pour meat mixture into a pyrex pan, cover with slices of cheese, and cover that with the crust mixture. Stick in the oven and bake for about 30 minutes.

Two fairly yummy recipes from my mom's kitchen. I felt the need to share.. just because. I havent had much occur recently, other than my cousin's wedding, and I'll get around to telling that story when its not midnight.