10 June 2003

rant on money, school and random thoughts

I'm over classes- too much Russia in too little time. I get all of this stuff, I just don't know how I'm going to do on the test, some of the study aids I used at the beginning of the semester have been stopped, because I don't have enough time for them. This weekend, I am going to go over my stuff, and perhaps prepare essays from the sample questions given for the final, but I have no idea. I think my 'B' grade may be slipping, and that worries me.

On a positive point, I am getting up much earlier than before, and if I continue this trend, I could start studying in the mornings as well. Work is going well, and I could also study during breaks there..

My biggest issue, which is the biggest issue with most college students everywhere is: Money. I need another check like the last one to be able to afford this next month's rent but I won't be getting one, because I've only worked seven days this pay period which makes out to about... $330 without taxes.. I'll probably need at least $100 from my mom to survive all my bills. After next month, I think we gain our third roomie, and rent won't be so hard on my bank account, and I will be able to afford things I need.. or at least be able to pay off my largest debt little by little, and add to my poor, depleted savings. I think I am also going to cancel my cell phone for now, because I call my sister long distance too much, and I had a $100 bill this month, as opposed to my normal $40 one.. I need to start controlling where my money is going, and I'm kinda starting that by keeping track of where it is going with my PDA.. Hopefully I can cut down on the non-needed things, and we need to buy more groceries and stop going out to dinner.

Does anyone else write down their random thoughts down? I have a steno pad that I carry around fairly often. I found it recently after a long stretch of not using it pretty much since high school. It has my oldest neice's birth time, weight, and length, some notes from classes, notes to and from friends, my senior will, and a description of one of my characters and equipment that character used.. Also has email addresses and phone numbers of friends.. going thru it is like revisiting those old times.. fun..