02 May 2003

happy roomie issues

Wow, life has moved into the happy zone quickly, and I think I've figured out what's 'off' about my roomie. (my own little preview of today's discussion stuff)

Yeah. Happy. that's life. I'm finally getting my shit together, and school starts next week, and life is just... good. I have some stuff that still needs to be dealt with, involving school, but its cool, it can get taken care of in a few days.. The apartment stuff, and the work stuff is great... All the stuff I want in my life to be going good right now is.. good. and that's happiness for me.

And I was eating a very late dinner/midnight snack with Renee' today, and we were discussing.. stuff.. and she was saying that Rob doesn't believe in depression, panic attacks, that sort of stuff.. well, he believes in panic attacks, but.. not the underlying causes.. He thinks that you should deal with depression by just 'being happy'... which doesn't work, and doesn't make sense.. He apparently didn't do too well in this abnormal psych class he took with Logan and Renee' because of it.. it adds a completely different dimension to his personality that I didn't have before.. and thus is something to think on.