04 April 2003

lazy assed bum

I've been such a lazy ass this week. I haven't really gotten up from bed (except for yesterday) and haven't really gotten anything done (except for yesterday and the day before.. sorta).. But I have been getting up like, at normal person times... I'm kind of proud of that.

Anyways.. what I've managed this week, I'm sort of proud of.. I've gotten myself two (2!) interviews, one of which was supposed to be yesterday, but I didn't have any of the info I needed. *shrugs* oh well.. I am not too big on that job anyways.. the other job I have an interview for is tomorrow, and its to be a sampler person at one of those warehouse stores, where you can buy pretty much anything in bulk... yay for being able to graze... My friend (who already has a job with the sample company... which isn't the same company as the store i'd be working in...).. but fun stuff. I'll admit I haven't been trying too hard on this job thing, or else I'd have gone to Costco earlier.. She mentioned the job back in December... I'm so incrediably bad..

Yeah, so.. I've spent the week doing nothing.. yesterday was fun and different, because we went out with Renee, and I applied for the sampler job, and then my roomies joined us, and we went to Chevy's for lunch.. and then we deposited checks, and bought my car a new serpentine belt (the old one's getting.. well... old..), and then came back to the apartment to attempt to change it... yeah.. that didn't get managed... cause we couldnt figure it out.. and none of us are mechanics..we then gave up, my roomies evercracked, and Renee and I watched the Tuxedo (kind of amusing movie..worth watching..) and Chris came over with Renee's roomie, and Chris watched the rest of the movie with me, and everyone else just sorta hung out.. and then I went to bed.. tiredness took over at the end of the tuxedo, and I couldnt take it anymore..