03 March 2003

powwow

For all of y'all that have been wondering where in the heck I've been.. I went to a Pow Wow this weekend.. I got to visit with friends, and make new ones. Ok, so technically I only went to Pow Wow on Sunday, but we tried to get there on Saturday, and were late, but we still got to hang out with Moonie and her friends, so we were happy. We got ordered to come back earlier on Sunday, so we did. We came back to Jax, and went to bed. Well.. we attempted to.. Logan and I were both unable to sleep, but didnt know about the other.. I wound up awake at 7:30 thinking that I was hearing Everquest music... which was strange, since both of my roomies were both in the bedroom asleep. So I got up and turned on the t.v.... it was Sunday morning, and this is basically part of the bible belt... what was I thinking? I wound up finding a Tarzan cartoon, but didn't sit and watch it.. I wound up getting up and reading comics on Rob's computer.. and Logan came out and watched cartoons instead. When we finally left there was a Mr. Rogers tribute documentary on or something like that. We demanded coffee, and Rob was driving.. and forgot.. we wound up getting it eventually, and went to moon and her friend's hotel room in St. Augustine. They were braiding hair when we got there, and then moon took us to this herb shop she found, and we looked around, then we went to the pow wow. It was fun, we spent the whole day there watching the dancing, and looking at booths, and watching more dancing.. I actually joined the dancing twice, which amused me a bit.. Indian tacos are good, just FYI.. and we had no sun screen, so Rob and I wound up with sunburns. After the Pow Wow closed, we helped one of Moon's trader friends break down his booth, and all got dubbed 'muffettes' and rob became a 'stud muffin in training'... Breaking down the booth wasn't that hard.. I wound up falling on my ass at one point, and just laid there, spread eagle for a while, and they were like 'are you hurt??' and I was laughing my ass off.. We went to another booth, where the lady that drove Moon up was helping the trader break down, and we sat and watched and didn't exactly help per se... but we were tired and hungry at that point, so when they were done, we all went to Dennys and they took care of us... at one point after we'd eaten, our waitress apologized, cause she had to talk to the manager about a guy, and we were like, 'What guy??' and this other server came over and was like, 'I'll tell them..' Apparently some guy was masturbating in the bushes by this window that had two girls eating at their booth in it... Yeah. it was funny.. and then when we came back to Jacksonville, we were all dead tired, and our friends were all wanting us to do stuff.. we could barely speak straight we were so tired, so we bowed out on them, and crashed when we got to the apartment.. except I had a hard time sleeping because my body was all ready to move and dance and shit.

wow.. that was a long paragraph.. Eventually, I'll make a cast page, so people know who I'm talking about when I mention names...